This guide outlines everything you need to know about managing your Super Sofa subscription.

Subscribing

You can subscribe to Super Sofa from within the iPhone or iPad app. The subscription is managed as an In-App Purchase and, depending on the plan you’ve chosen, will renew automatically monthly or yearly.

Personal vs Family

  • A personal plan is intended to be used by a single person
  • A family plan can be shared with everyone on your Apple Family Sharing account (up to 5 people)

Monthly vs Yearly

  • Monthly plans are billed every month and renew automatically
  • Yearly plans are billed every year and renew automatically

Changing Plans

You can change the type of Super Sofa plan you have at any time. For example, maybe you want to change to a Family subscription so that others on your Family Sharing plan can enjoy Super Sofa.

In Sofa:

  1. Tap the icon in the top right corner of the home screen and choose “Settings”
  2. Find the Super Sofa section and tap “View Plan”. This will show you the current plan you’re subscribed to.
  3. Tap “Manage Subscription”. This will take you to the App Store subscription management page. From here you can change your subscription.

Requesting Refunds

Unfortunately, we have no control over issuing refunds. This is completely run by Apple. To request a refund, please see this guide from Apple.


Canceling your Subscription

How to cancel your subscription

  1. In Sofa, tap the icon in the top right corner of the home screen and choose “Settings”
  2. Find the Super Sofa section and tap “View Plan”. This will show you the current plan you’re subscribed to.
  3. Tap “Manage Subscription”. This will take you to the App Store subscription management page. From here you can cancel your subscription.

What happens to your data when you cancel your subscription?

Sticky Notes
  • Existing sticky notes will become read-only
  • You will be able to delete existing sticky notes
  • You will not be able to add new sticky notes
The Shelf
  • Any items you’ve added to The Shelf will stay there
  • You will be able to remove items from The Shelf
  • You will not be able to add any new items to The Shelf
Activity Stats & Filters
  • All stats and filter controls will be removed from Activity
Enhanced Details
  • Links to music services, podcast players, etc will be removed from detail views
Themes
  • Any existing themes or app icons you have actively set will stay that way until changed
  • Any new themes you’d like to add will have to be purchased